EGA Board of Directors' Meetings


Who are the members of the EGA board of directors?

The 20-member board of directors consist of the 7 nationally-elected officals (who constitute the executive committee) and a director from each of the 13 regions. 

 How are the members of the board elected?

The 7 officals who constitute the executive committee are elected every 3 years at the EGA Annual Meeting. Each of the region directors is elected by the region's board of directors.


When and where does the EGA board of directors meet?

The EGA board of directors meets at least twice a year: in the spring at headquarters and in conjunction with the national seminar.


Where can I obtain a copy of the minutes of the national board of directors?

Board minutes are available to all members via Members Only-Meeting Minutes-Board Minutes, or by requesting a hard copy from headquarters.